Drivers of motor vehicles and vehicle trains with maximum authorized mass ≤3.5 tonnes (hereafter light vehicles) are required to pay toll for driving on certain sections of state-owned toll motorways, i.e. A2 motorway: Konin – Stryków and A4 motorway: Wrocław – Sośnica, in accordance with the Act of 27 October 1994 on Toll Motorways and the National Roads Fund.

Drivers of light vehicles can choose to pay toll for driving the A4 motorway Wrocław - Sośnica section and the A2 motorway Konin - Stryków section, managed by the General Directorate of National Roads and Motorways (GDDKiA) using the manual system, at the designated toll charging points, or by electronic means.

Payment of motorway toll on e-TOLL does not necessarily imply a waiver of the option to pay such toll through the manual system.

By 30 November 2021, motorway toll payments via e-TOLL are voluntary for drivers of the following vehicles:

Vehicles or vehicle trains with maximum authorized mass ≤ 3.5 t


  • Cycles (Motorcycles, Scooters)
  • Three-wheeled vehicles

Samochód osobowy


Samochód osobowy z przyczepą



  • Passenger cars
  • Passenger cars with trailer (complete ≤3.5 t)


Samochód dostawczy


  • Vans
  • Vans with trailer (complete ≤3.5 t)



  • Minibus with ≤9 seats (driver included)
  • Minibus with ≤9 seats (driver included) with a trailer, with a maximum authorized mass of the vehicle and trailer ≤3.5 t.

Use of e-TOLL is mandatory for all motor vehicles and vehicle trains with maximum authorized mass >3.5 tonnes (hereafter heavy vehicles), and for buses (irrespective of their maximum authorized mass) driven on toll roads. The provisions of the Public Roads Act of 21 March 1985 impose an obligation to pay electronic toll for driving heavy vehicles on national roads covered by the e-TOLL system. Electronic toll cannot be paid through the manual toll collection system.